Giving a whole heap of Thanx & Appreciations to Jah for another day to rise and live. Awoke with a smile and a heart and soul full of love and gratitude as today is gonna be a beautiful, creative and productive day.

Just heard a song on the radio that reminded me of another ‘highlight’ of my trip to Nigeria: in meeting some really lovely, loving, funny and caring young ladies and a young man, who for me [and I know I speak for my sister, Vivienne Taylor here] epitomised true respect and manners to their elders – I include myself in this as one of their Elders – dem being so young! – lol – but for real – nuff admiration for each and every one of them. Saying goodbye to them was like saying goodbye to my children. Their grateful enthusiasm for life and laughter was a joy to just sit back and observe at times on a daily basis. [By ‘daily’ I mean from sunrise to sunset – lol].

Have a beautiful day, One & All. 

Leave a Reply

