Comments Received from Readers of my book: ‘The Journey of I & I’

You have to believe that you are on the right path as an Author of your own personal life, when you are told:

“You gave me the courage to confide in my best friend what had happened to me and together, with her much needed support, I finally, after 11 years, reported the guy who had abused me as a child”.

I respect you for having that courage. 

“Even as I came to the last pages I found myself pulling on my shoes and coat……..my next destination just HAD to be the local police station. I knew if I had hesitated even for a fraction of a second that I would have lost that impetus and strength that reading your words gave to me. Thank you”.

I thank you for recognizing that inner strength that you so clearly had all along.

“The more of your book that I read, the more I realised that my barely suppressed years of anger was fading. I didn’t understand why at first, then it occurred to me it was to do with something you had said [written] about it not being my responsibility to shoulder the burdens of another person and of taking back my power. I am so grateful because those words are still ringing in my ears”.

Those words you read were only a catalyst of what you yourself already knew. It was your time to release that burden and move forwards in living your life free of guilt, shame and rage. 

“I don’t think I have read a book about surviving domestic violence and sexual abuse that actually leaves you feeling inspired, motivated and uplifted to the point you feel quite invincible and like you can achieve anything and everything you ever wanted to”.

I appreciate those kind and complimentary comments and am thankful and happy that you received the messages of HOPE as intended. Stay Blessed. 

I MYSELF AM CONTINUOUSLY GRATEFUL AND HAPPY THAT YOU ALL ARE GETTING/EXPERIENCING SOMETHING PROFOUND AND MEANINGFUL FROM MY WRITTEN WORDS WHICH ,AS YOU MUST KNOW, CAME FROM THE DEEPEST REGIONS OF MY HEART AND SOUL. I THANK YOU FOR FULLY EMBRACING THE MESSAGES INTENDED AND FOR HAVING THE COURAGE TO GIVE YOURSELVES PERMISSION TO HEAL AND TO MOVE FORWARDS. THANK YOU FOR SHARING ALSO YOUR THOUGHTS AND COMMENTS. IT REALLY HAS BEEN AND CONTINUES TO BE MY PRIVILEGE TO BE A SMALL PART OF YOUR JOURNEYS ALSO. 

Stay Eternally Blessed. Love you All.  

Leave a Reply

