Stand Up & Be Counted & Show Your Support to Bring Awareness to Ending Abuse

5.0 out of 5 stars Review by Augustus Bartholomew, 31 Dec 2013
 
This review is from: The Journey of I & I: [The Definition of I & I] (Paperback)
Reviewed by Augustus Bartholomew

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] Date Added: Sunday 29 December, 2013

A brilliantly written memoir by an unknown Author. From the very first page, indeed, the preface pages, I was hooked. I immediately found myself wanting to know more about the main character of the book. Reading through chapter one I felt I was indeed accompanying this young ‘child’ on a journey of drama and a vast array of emotions, so authentically descriptive and emotive. The whole book feels and reads authentically. The majority of biographies I have read just leave you feeling somewhat depressed and battered and bruised, but this book also somehow leaves you feeling uplifted and inspired. A very motivational read. In fact, I eagerly await in anticipation for this Author’s second installment of her life’s journey. I would recommend this book in a heartbeat and therefore give it a worthy five stars out of five. Excellent.

 
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars An awesome and inspirational book, 28 Jan 2014
By Sandy 
 
Verified Purchase
This review is from: The Journey of I & I: [The Definition of I & I] (Paperback)
 
From the first page I was hooked & felt I was experiencing some of this with the author. A very thought provoking book but one I was unable to put down. I feel so very blessed to be able to read such a sad but also uplifting true story. I take off my hat to the author for allowing me through her words a better understanding of childhood abuse and her courage in maintaining her dignity and living a fulfilling life with her children. Thank you so much. All the best for the future and hopefully more great books xx
 
 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspire Yourself, 22 Dec 2013
By MrJSaf 
 
This review is from: The Journey of I & I: [The Definition of I & I] (Paperback)
 
I honestly can not remember the last time I encountered such a genius yet concise interpretation of a ranged symphony of emotions and experiences. The writing style by Jah SiSTAR (such a unique pen name by the way) is nothing short of amazing. Biographies and the sort are more often then not bogged down by too many words in an effot to fill page space and bad experiences can be dragged out leaving the reader feeling sympathetic yet dragged down. This entire book is based on terrible and scarring experiences yet the frequent interlacing of the good and bad experiences and the overall overwhelming yet ever so real motivational factors, left me feeling rejuvenated. All of this in addition to the fact Jah siSTAR came out of no where/from under the radar with such a great first book, makes her book not just a fantastic READ but also an incredible JOURNEY. I recommend this as a life-changing read.
 
 
 
 
Image
Leave a Reply

